1989- We Never Go Out Of Style

I love, love stories as much as as the next girl. Where there is a boy who meets a girl and it is a kind of love story, where sparks fly, you belong with me, in an enchanted to meet you kind of way. And I have loved these stories, and listened to them over and over, since I was a freshman in high school and still even now. Because long story short, Taylor Swift is as iconic as iconic goes, and she just never goes out of style.

I have always been a huge Taylor Swift fan, because lyrically her songs are beautiful, and also because she holds herself in the public eye as classy and graceful in a truly admirable way that is hard to find in most stars these days. Over the years, I’ve loved how her music is always changing and so does her style. She looks so good in everything! I admire her so much for always wearing heels because we are both 5’10, and I always feel awkward, and she just looks fabulous. From flirty dresses to crop tops, she still manages to look so pretty and put-together. Honestly, what’s her secret?

With 1989, Taylor’s most recent album coming out in twenty four hours, I thought I’d do a little post in the spirit of all the excitement trending on Instagram, tumblr, and twitter. Last week, as I was wandering around the mall with my little sister, I came across a lovely white crop top that slightly reminded me of Taylor’s outfit when she first live streamed the news of 1989 in New York. I have never been one for crop tops, but the one Taylor wore was so, so, pretty, and I thought maybe…I could pull something similar off…maybe…

 

photo 2-4

photo 1-5

And so here is my recreation of Taylor’s outfit! I really love the top and the detailing at the bottom. This is probably more of a spring to summer outfit but today the high was 80 degrees, so it was perfect.  1989 drops tonight on iTunes and I have already pre-ordered. Have you?

Top: Forever 21

Skirt: Forever 21

Shoes: Nine West

Let me know what you think? And Stay Beautiful!

Love,

M.

 

9 thoughts on “1989- We Never Go Out Of Style

Leave a Reply

