Dear December

Gingerbread houses, snow globes, Christmas lights, Christmas trees, Christmas music, Christmas cookies…Christmas EVERYTHING, I am 100% undeniably obsessed with. I think it has something to do with darker cozier days where the neighborhood streets are all sparkly, and holiday cheer is as contagious as flu season! Ok…not my best analogy, but I’m sure you get the point.

First off, I’m going to apologize for going MIA these past few weeks, and then I’m going to apologize for this super short post. I guess you could say that holiday season is always busy with the hustle and bustle of shoppers and all that lovely jazz, but if you’re a college student too, I’m sure you’re already picking up what I’m putting down. :) …because before the fun, it’s finals week! (Which does not deserve an exclamation point, but I’m trying to convey a sense of sarcastic enthusiasm.) It’s hectic, it’s crazy, I’m cramming, but in just another week I will have hopefully (fingers-crossed!) survived.

And to survive is to celebrate, which means I’m going to be doing a twelve day Christmas Countdown filled with anything I can think of. It’s going to be fantastic!

Also! Big news! PT&W has been going under renovations yet again, because I am a “perfectionist” at hand and I like pretty things like pretty websites. SO that has been happening, and I’m so excited to show you the final results! Check back at this site for the new link, which is where I’ll be doing the Christmas Countdown.

So let’s be best friends! Comment below things you might like to see during my “blog-mas!” and also because I want to visit all your sites :) And if you’d also like, I have an instagram and you can follow me at PrettyThingsandWanderlove.

Here’s to Happy Holidays!

Love, M.

3 thoughts on “Dear December

  1. Good luck on finals, darling! I’m sure you’ll slay ;)
    I followed your insta x
    I honestly can’t wait for Blogmas. The only suggestion I really have is a “The Best Winter Things” type of post, although to be honest, I’d read whatever you write. You somehow manage to make everything interesting.
    Good luck,
    Adrian

    Like

Leave a Reply

